Up Next on the Blonde Coyote: the Emerald Isle & Scottish Highlands!

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

Seek and ye shall find! Seek and ye shall find!

I do most of my traveling stateside, but at least once a year I dust off my passport, park the Teardrop in a safe place, leave my dogs with friends and fly to a foreign land.

Last summer the dogs, the Teardrop and I all went to Canada and the previous winter I flew to Germany to visit my sister for Christmas. The year before that I hiked the Inca Trail in Peru and before that, I climbed a bunch of big volcanoes in Ecuador.

This week I’m flying to Dublin! I’ll be on my own in Ireland for a week and then I’m joining my whole family in Edinburgh for two weeks in the Scottish Highlands. We Mortons don’t take many family trips together so this is a very special occasion.

A year ago today our family matriarch – the original Mary Caperton…

View original post 72 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

