Ireland’s Northernmost Point: Treasure At Malin Head

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

Malin Head Agates Malin Head Treasure

When I travel, I don’t buy a lot of souvenirs. Every now and then I’ll find something unique and delightful, but I’m not one to shell out for junk and knickknacks. Still, when I travel to exotic places like Ireland, I like to bring something back for my friends and family. Hiking out to Malin Head, Ireland’s northernmost point, way out on the Inishowen Peninsula, I found enough treasures to fill all my pockets. When I get home, everybody I know will get a little piece of Ireland!

The tip of the Inishowen Peninsula. I sat here for an hour, watching two seals that were watching me. The tip of the Inishowen Peninsula. I sat here for an hour, watching two seals that kept popping up in the water just beyond the rocks, watching me. So curious! Aquatic dogs, I think.

My ride overlooking the Inishowen Peninsula My ride, overlooking the Inishowen Peninsula. That’s Magilligan Point jutting out into Lough Foyle down below.

The start and finish of the Inishowen 100: a 100-kilometer loop around the Peninsula. It's not really meant to be a race, seeing as the road is one lane, two ways and really twisty. The start and finish of the Inishowen 100:…

View original post 137 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

