High Points on My Horizons: Hermit Peak

Travels with the Blonde Coyote

In Granite, I Trust In Granite, I Trust

For this, my third summer on the road with the Teardrop, I really have no plan. I think I’ll head in the general direction of Oregon – through Utah and Nevada and then circle back through Idaho, Montana and Wyoming but I have no idea if I’ll make it that far. I may get sidetracked or spun around or stranded somewhere between here and there. I figure I’ll wake up every morning and look at my map and decide where to go that day. I expect, a lot of days, I won’t go anywhere.

Moonrise over my trciked out Teardrop. Moonrise over my tricked out Teardrop.

After a few days camped near Santa Fe, on the edge of the La Bajada Mesa, I set sail, south and east, to Galisteo and Lamy and then west and north to Las Vegas, New Mexico. Less than 100 miles on my new tires…

View original post 511 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

