Broccoli Pesto

The Pink Rose Bakery

Broccoli Pesto 2 - The Pink Rose Bakery

I think that spring is trying to ‘spring’ here in the UK, but I am not too sure. The sun comes out for a bit and then something scares it away. As I sit here writing this, at lunch time, the sun is shining. However we spent most of the morning engulfed in fog. Even though it is nearly May, I am loathe to ditch the opaque tights. However Britain wouldn’t be Britain without sporadic, unpredictable weather, so in many respects, this is an ordinary spring.

But it is at this time of year that we start to think about eating lighter , fresher things.

For some reason, I tend to think of broccoli as a winter vegetable. I have no idea why. It is green. When gently cooked it becomes ever greener.

Broccoli  - The Pink Rose Bakery

So I decided it was time broccoli got a spring make-over, and I turned it into pesto.

View original post 161 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

