Basic Gluten-Free Pasta Dough

The Pink Rose Bakery

I know what you are thinking: “is she mad, making gluten-free pasta from scratch?”

I understand,

However, this gluten-free pasta is surprisingly easy to make. Easier than some gluten-free breads.

I’ve had the recipe tucked in my food ‘to do’ book for a while now, and I decided the time had come for a test run. especially as I have some other potential recipes planned for it.

Pasta Making 1 - The Pink Rose BakeryAside from some initial stickiness, the dough was incredibly easy to work with. It is surprisingly resilient and well-behaved (I have put some helpful tips at the bottom of the recipe on how to handle it etc.).

It is probably best mixed in a stand mixer, although I’m sure you could do it by hand, if you give it some major elbow-grease.

Pasta Making 2 - The Pink Rose BakeryThe only time I had a little wobble was when it came to cooking it. It puffed up the moment it…

View original post 167 woorden meer

Geef een reactie

